Nominations open for Jim Barker Award

RVAA is currently accepting nominations for the 2016 Jim Barker Award. This highly coveted award is RVAA’s highest honor, given to those who truly exemplify service in the RV aftermarket industry.

Jim Barker originally developed the RVAA in the late 1960s in the form of a recommendation to his distributor customers. The notion was carried forward by the distributors of that time. Originally, only distributors would meet annually and discuss issues of concern. The first Jim Barker award was given to Jack Budrow, founder of Burr Manufacturing and longtime president of Barker Manufacturing, in 1972. NTP-Stag’s Marketing Director John Spaulding received the award last year.

In order to be nominated, recipients must have several years of service on behalf of RVAA, spearheaded projects and programs to better the industry, served on committees and have a dedication to improve the industry that is obvious to their colleagues and contemporaries.

To nominate someone for this award, visit to fill out a submission form. Nominations for consideration must be submitted by May 2.